Summer Nails (Color Club Lady Holiday and Apollo Star)

4 Jul

Didn’t want you all the think I abandoned you again — I’ve been traveling, but my nails are painted and I’m going to show them off. I haven’t got too many tools or options with me for going all out and fancy with my nails (gave 99% of my polishes to my mom when I ran off on a road trip) but I make due. Right now, I’m sort of in love with these Color Club polishes my friend gave me in a Vegan Cuts beauty box.

2015-06-26 10.07.07

Apologies, photo taken at a hotel!

So this is Color Club Lady Holiday on my thumb, index, middle and pinkie then Apollo Star on my ring finger/accent. I love both colors, especially Apollo Star though I find it chips a little easier than the rest of the Color Club line. It’s a lovely almost-textured gold glitter, and it covers extremely well with just one coat. Lady Holiday is an almost-grey with a hint of green. I love my grey polish, so no complaints here. The above is 2 coats.

So that’s it for now, I’m still on my journey across the US. You can always track my journey and my nails on instagram. Oh and… Happy 4th of July!

2 Responses to “Summer Nails (Color Club Lady Holiday and Apollo Star)”

  1. Ana Rojas July 4, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

    These are beautiful and wonderfully creative!

  2. veganneeds July 5, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    love the color!!! I have to check out beauty box!
    just started following you, I have a vegan blog as well!! 🙂
    http://www.veganneeds.com

Leave a Reply

