TIOT: Sephora by O.P.I. Break a Leg Warmer (plus Ellagee Not the Droids You’re Looking For)

19 Aug

I’m still having a terrible time with my nails! I started taking these vitamins from Deva, and my nail strength is definitely improving but (and I realize this is weird!) my nail polish keeps like… popping off! It comes off in whole sheets sometimes, like my nails are repelling the polish! Honestly, I have no clue what to do about it, haha. If anyone has any advice, I’d be immensely grateful!

In the mean time, I’m just going to keep changing my polish like daily because that’s how long it lasts!

Anyway, here’s a Try it on Tuesday for you!

2014-08-12 22.27.55-2 copy

The base color for this was Sephora by OPI Break a Leg Warmer (I have to assume this was from their winter collection before they discontinued the line) plus I used Ellagee Not the Droids You’re Looking For (which is also sadly unavailable anymore but came to me in nail mail last Halloween). I really love this grey color, though I wouldn’t mind if it we’re maybe 10% less black, if it were a softer grey. Not the Droids You’re Looking For is one of my fave glitter bombs based on the name alone, but it’s also super cute with blue, silver and gold glitter flecks, very reminiscent of the droids you are, in fact, looking for.

Alright, that’s all I have for today. If anyone has a suggestion how to deal with my nail polish-repelling problem, please let me know in the comments! I’m pretty desperate haha.

3 Responses to “TIOT: Sephora by O.P.I. Break a Leg Warmer (plus Ellagee Not the Droids You’re Looking For)”

  1. prettyloved August 19, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Love the nail polish 🙂 You chose some great colors together. My nails break apart when I wear nail polish. I’m not sure why. I try to do base coats now which has helped a bit.
    http://prettyloved.wordpress.com

  2. Jute, Jam and Joy (@JuteJamandJoy) August 21, 2014 at 4:48 pm #

    I’d recommend using a matte nail base before varnish to prevent the peel you’re describing. Hope it helps! Just wanted to let you know that we’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can find the details over on our blog at http://jutejamandjoy.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/the-liebster-award.html
    Mish xxx

  3. Novellette August 23, 2014 at 3:40 pm #

    I like the difference of shade a lot and loved the Star Wars reference 🙂 Nice post!

    http://novellette.com
    https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12522799

Leave a Reply

