A Fabulous… Sunday?

13 Apr

Good morning everyone, sorry I’ve been such a lazy toad and not updating at all last week. Truth is, I’ve been busy making important life decisions and… studying!

 

Soooo I’ve decided to take the LSAT. Idk if I’m going to pursue law any further than that, but it’s likely (if I can avoid a massive mountain of debt) that I will actually go to law school. No, I don’t know where I want to go (except that it will be an ABA accredited school). No, I don’t know exactly what I want to study (except that it will be a juris doctor degree and probably involve women’s rights, animals rights or environmental law). All I know for certain is that I plan at this moment to take the LSAT. Which basically means the next 5 or so months will be full of me studying and then studying some more. For this blog (and my nails), it basically means I’ll have less time to spend painting my nails and therefore as well less time to update the blog :/ I will try my best to keep up with it though!

Anyway, that’s why I haven’t updated in like 1.5 weeks. Moving on, here’s our fabulous 5:

  1. Easter is coming! Check out this super cute mani from Jen on Nailpolis:
  2. This comic is so accurate it’s painful
  3. This week’s fave tumblr is childfreehumor.tumblr.com

  4. Have you seen OPIs new nail tints? Personally I’m not that into them, but I love Lucy’s Stash‘s ideas for how to use them!
  5. My polish bff Sam at Incidental Twin has done it again — check out her fabulous new Star Trek line, swatched by Accio Lacquer. My absolute favorite is Squier of Trelaine, look how spacey it is! Love it. Too bad I’m on a no-buy and can’t snatch one up for myself 😦

*Bonus*

Six is for Sexism:  Unequal pay for women continues, and the GOP literally does not care.

I have a weekend mani, but I’m not going to post about it until later after I’ve had a chance to try and review the rest of the new SquareHue polishes I got. Check it out on my instagram in the meantime.

Have a great rest of your weekend and a good week everyone!

One Response to “A Fabulous… Sunday?”

  1. Jeremy January 5, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    Hi, you post interesting articles on your website, you can get much more visits, just
    type in google for – augo’s tube traffic

Leave a Reply

