Super Saturday Six

22 Mar

Happy Spring! A few days into spring here in Vermont and we’ve gotten approx. 8 inches of snow already. Woohoo, lucky me, right? I hope you all are having better weather. And that, eventually, spring really does come.

Anyway, let’s get started on our Super Six!

  1. There are soooo many animal ingredients hidden in cosmetics and beauty products, it makes my head spin. Luckily, VegansofIG just put together a comprehensive list of ingredients to watch out for! There’s also this great resource from Vegan Wolf with a list of basically every animal ingredient out there.
  2. I need to share with you the best vegan food blog of all time! AlloftheVeganFood is my new favorite tumblr. This blogger is amazing — they put together lists and “round ups” based on requests and reply to like every request they get! I wouldn’t have the time or the patience.
  3. Lacquer or Leave Her did an amazing mani and review of MoYou London’s Artist Collection 07. I can’t get over the mani — so cute.
  4. Hooray for anti-rape campaigns that focus on aggressors instead of victims! The Scottish Police recently created a sexual assault prevention campaign that not only avoids victim blaming but also isn’t heterosexist/ignorant of male rape victims. So much love.
  5. Have you heard about Philly Loves Lacquer? They’re a great vegan, cruelty-free polish indie based in my second favorite city in the States! Kat Stays Polished is having a fabulous giveaway featuring Philly Loves Lacquer’s Shopping Madness Trio (which I almost bought the other day haha)
  6. After the horror all my nails breaking two weeks ago, they are starting to recover! To celebrate, I tried out a recent acquisition, LynBDesigns’ Time and Relative Dimension in Space (TARDIS).
    2014-03-21 23.04.05 copy 2014-03-21 23.03.28 copy
    This is one of 14 (yeah 14!) polishes I received from LynBDesigns for some design work I did. I love this color (even though I don’t support Doctor Who anymore, I can’t say no to a color like this!), and I love the glossy finish it has. I didn’t use a topcoat for this (primarily because I was late for work haha) but it’s not one of those rough-feeling glitter polishes, so I didn’t need to worry about it. I’ve got plenty more polishes from LynBDesigns to try out (though I plan to send a couple to a fellow blogger for an Easter gift), so you can expect to see a lot of this kind of polish in the future.

So that’s our Saturday six — sorry it was late, but you know how I am. It’s also a work weekend for me, and I’ve been crazy busy. My friend who was visiting last week is gone now, so I’ll probably be posting a couple of times this coming week. I also just ordered something very special and exciting but I’m keeping it a secret until I have it in my hands to share with you! Have a happy, safe and hopefully warm weekend!

Leave a Reply

