Fabulous Friday Five

28 Feb

Happy Friday everyone! I’ve got some cool stuff to share with you all so let’s get right to it.

  1. Usually I post from the mish mash here but instead of I’m just gonna pick a post from one of my favorite beauty bloggers The Nailsaurus! Now, I’m not into Legos but this nail art is hella cute
  2. I discovered a new crazy awesome vegan food blog! Check out Vegan Crunk
  3. Do you have a smart phone? If you do, I hope that means you’re doing your part to help give clean water to children in need via Unicef’s Tap Project
  4. Okay, I couldn’t not show you this awesome nail art from Set in Lacquer. I mean, Candy Crush, how adorable! Talk about talented, too, I would never have the patience for this
  5. Ruby Wing just released their newest collection, see it swatched at Pink & Polished!

So yesterday I broke not one but TWO nails at work and I’m pretty annoyed about it. You’ll be unlikely to see the index finger of either of my hands in any photos for the next few weeks or so unfortunately 😦 Despite that, I did put together a weekend mani:

Disclaimer: Polish gifted to me. All opinions are my own.

2014-02-27 23.39.41 copy

My mom gave me this polish (LA Colors Sassy Sparkle) because it’s her favorite glitter topper. I decided to try it out with this super simple mani. I used Color Me Monthly 1982 Vintage for my base coat, then painted silver and black stripes on my accent nail, plus added a line of gems. On top of all that, I used LA Colors Sassy Sparkle. I like the polish, but it doesn’t really make the radar for my favorite glitter toppers. Seems like something I might use if I didn’t feel like doing any actual nail art on a particular day, haha.

Have a great weekend everyone!

One Response to “Fabulous Friday Five”

  1. acasualbeauty March 1, 2014 at 12:27 am #

    That drives me nuts too. My nails are so tough to grow out and usually when I do just a bit, one breaks and is gone! Lovely polish look though 🙂

Leave a Reply

