Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge — Black & White

12 Feb

Hey check me out! Posting the Mish Mash on time 🙂

So This week’s mish mash theme is black and white which is absolutely perfect because that’s my favorite color combination! Well, actually my favorite color combination is black, white and pink. I’ve based my entire apartment and wardrobe off this color scheme, so obviously I had to cheat and use pink for the mish mash.

2014-02-11 22.12.57Believe it or not, I did this mani entirely freehand, no tape. I went into this without a real plan, except I knew I wanted a white base, black tips and to sneak some pink in there. I started with a base coat of China Glaze White on White and used LA Colors Metallic Pink and a striping brush to make a clean line diagonally from one side of my nail to the tip. After that dried, I used my Art Club Black striping brush to make a clean line over the pink line and then filled in the top triangle. It was fantastically easy to create this look using just striping brushes.

That’s it for me, but I’ll see y’all on Friday! Don’t forget to check out the other gorgeous manicures from the other challenge ladies 🙂

3 Responses to “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge — Black & White”

  1. Small Budget Beauty February 13, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

    I really really like this! Love the hint of pink.

  2. Dionne February 14, 2014 at 2:29 am #

    Love this! Great free hand work!

  3. thebookishmanicurist February 19, 2014 at 8:17 am #

    The only thing better than black & white is when there’s some pink in there, too! Lovely!

Leave a Reply

