Fabulous Friday Special Edition: Sue.me Lacquer Press Sample!

24 Jan

Exciting news!! Susan from suemelacquer.wordpress.com is starting her very own line of polishes! And even better news, she sent some to me to try out, and they are FABULOUS.

Disclaimer: Products featured provided for review.

Sue.me Lacquer is 5-free, vegan friendly and cruelty free. The collection Susan provided me with is called the “Big Boom Collection” and will be available for preorder from her shop on storenvy and etsy beginning January 27, 2014 and will be officially launched on January 30, 2014. The colors in this collection are “Oceanic,” a beautiful sky blue, “Georgia Peach,” a lovely rosy orange, “Into the Forest,” a mossy camo green, and “Crimson Chin,” a ruddy red-brown. I’m excited to show them off because they look fab!

OceanicOceanic – Boom! Look at that blue! So much love, definitely not like any other blue I own. The polish is sheer at 1 coat, opaque by the second. I did 3 coats so you could really see the color. I used Ellagee Glass topcoat.

 

2014-01-23 20.56.58Georgia Peach- Aka my new favorite color. I love the warm tone of this orange, goes so well with my skin tone. It’s sheer at one coat, opaque at the second. I’m wearing 2 coats of Georgia Peach and 1 coat of Ellagee Glass above.

 

2014-01-23 19.47.23Into the Forest– I have to say, this color is really unique. I don’t own a single color that compares. My mother (who is also a nail polish fanatic) was really jealous when I showed it off. At one coat, it’s really bright green like camo and sheer, two coats is really bold and very bright. I did 3 coats which gave me the dark mossy color you see above. Ellagee Glass topcoat.

 

2014-01-24 09.25.41Crimson Chin – Last but not least, Crimson Chin is another very unique color. It’s definitely red, but at one coat, it appears very brick-like in color. At two coats, the red really takes over and the above picture captures it well. This polish was opaque at one coat and I bet I could wear it like that in the future.

Overall, I’m really impressed with Sue.me Lacquer. The consistency of these polishes is really nice and truly “jelly”-esque. If I had skipped the top coat, I would have still gotten the great shine (though it might have taken longer to dry haha). All of the polishes were easy to remove and didn’t stain my nails at all, which is always a concern of mine. Best of all — the polishes don’t smell funky. I don’t mind the smell of polish but my sister is very sensitive to it, so I’m always thinking about it when I get a new polish. These don’t have a terribly chemical smell and would be great for anyone with a sensitive nose.

That’s it for me kids, hope you enjoy these new colors and don’t forget to check out Susan’s new shop when it goes live!! She’s got some great specials listed on her Etsy page, so take a look 🙂

PS I did my mish mash challenge this week, but I’ll be late posting it (you’re all shocked, I’m sure haha)

One Response to “Fabulous Friday Special Edition: Sue.me Lacquer Press Sample!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Fabulous Mish Mash Saturday — and Short Nail Reveal! | Vegan Nail Art, Baby - February 1, 2014

    […] probably remember I did a lot of swatching this past week and last, including Sue.me Lacquer’s first collection and I’m pleased to tell you all that her shop is live! Her polishes are now available for […]

Leave a Reply

