A Fabulous Mish Mash Challenge

11 Jan

Helloooo friends! Sorry I was away again, I actually had a visitor this past week so I was rather distracted. Back now, though, so let’s get on with our Friday Five!

  1. This week’s mish mash challenge theme was inspired by a decade! I love The Bookish manicurist’s fabulous 1950’s inspired nail art and had to share with you! (I *did* do this week’s challenge, btw — it’s at the bottom of this post!)
  2. Zoya (vegan, cruelty-free!) is doing a crazy sale — AKA FREE NAIL POLISH. 3 bottles for free! Just pay shipping (comes to usually about $12). This sale only goes for 2 more days, so get it while it’s hot
  3. Guess who named a polish?? This girl right here! Just found out my girl Sam over at Incidental Twin has officially listed a polish I had custom made and then named. You can buy my custom named polish HERE!
  4. GRRRR so sick of white men making it harder for women* to get access to abortion.
  5. I’m so freaking jealous of the people who received this Vegan Cuts Beauty Box (sadly I gave up my monthly box now that my student loans are coming due).

*BONUS*

Six is for sex! 5 reasons vegans have better sex. I think this article speaks for itself.

Now for the mish mash challenge! The theme was inspired by a decade, so obv I chose the roaring 20s! I decided to go with a little art deco Gatsby-inspired art

2014-01-10 23.37.39

I started with a base coat of E.L.F. Pot of Gold (from their Disney Villains collection) then overlaid some nail art tape in various designs and painted over them with LA Colors black. Super, super easy haha. Hope you enjoy 🙂

Don’t forget to check out the other fabulous decade-inspired manicures this week!

2 Responses to “A Fabulous Mish Mash Challenge”

  1. thebookishmanicurist January 13, 2014 at 9:02 am #

    You’re too kind featuring my nail art this week, thank you!

    I’m jelly of the Zoya sale and I LOVE your entry for the decade theme this week – gold and black = perfect!

  2. Dionne January 13, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

    These are perfect art deco nails!! And from my second favorite decade!

Leave a Reply

