Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Favorite Color

2 Jan

Happy 2014 everyone!! I hope you all had an amazing New Year’s Eve and that you ended 2013 on a bang! I had a fabulous end to 2013 but as for 2014… Let’s just say, it can go nowhere but up from here haha.

Idk if you all get into those crazy new year’s resolutions, but I hope you do! I love resolutions because they’re so full of hope! And even if you don’t keep up with them, at least you tried, you know?

So my resolutions for 2014 are…

  1. Remove genderized/sexualized/body-part-specific insults from my vocabulary
  2. Cut back on swearing (LOL yeah a bit lofty for me, I know)
  3. Procrastinate less

I’m pretty satisfied with the ones I chose this year. I’m pretty confident I can at least do #1 and #2, the last one might be a little difficult haha. I was fairly successful with my resolutions from last year — stop texting while driving (my friend called me up drunk NYE 2012 and made me swear to do this lol) and stop weighing myself on the scale. I had some breakdowns on the 2nd one, but overall I did alright!

How about you guys, what resolutions did you have last year? Did you succeed in any of them? What about this year? I wish you all so much success!!

In accordance with resolution #3, I’m here to complete my Mish Mash challenge on time! This week’s theme was “Favorite Color” and I had to make a decision — favorite color of nail polish in my collection? Or favorite color of anything ever? Well, my favorite color is red, but I wasn’t really digging it for New Year’s Eve, so I picked instead my favorite color of nail polish in my collection. Of course, there was a tie for my favorite, so I chose two colors!

2014-01-01 19.20.12

 

Perfect combo for New Year’s! I started with Sephora by OPI Looks like Rain, Deer, which is absolutely my favorite gold polish in my collection — I use it for everything. I kind of wish I had bought a few more bottles before it got discontinued :/ For my accent finger, I picked Color Me Monthly Alchemist. I love this color because it combines black, silver and gold. Kind of reminds me of Dean Winchester’s impala too 😉 It looked a little boring with just the gold and black, so I painted some T shapes onto them as an accent.

Unfortunately, I don’t have an inlinkz code to connect this with the other Mish Mash challenge manicures. I’m pretty sure we’ll be getting new codes soon though!

Just a heads up! My friend is coming to visit me Friday. I’m planning to still get my Fab Friday up (no procrastination!) but just in case… sorry :/

Leave a Reply

