Fabulous Friday Five (and a sincere apology!)

27 Dec

I’M ALIVE!!!!

Haha sorry for running off on you all. I know I said I’d be back with a holly manicure for the 12 Days of Xmas challenge but… then I lost power in my apartment. Then I got crazy busy at work. Then my laptop screen stopped working (because of the cold in my apartment caused by lack of electricity!) Then I got lazy. Then the holiday happened and yikes where did the time go??? I’m sorry for taking such a long unannounced hiatus. I’ll try to be in touch sooner next time haha.

Anyway it’s Friday! So let’s see what the top 5 for this week are:

  1. I’m not the only one who slacked on their mish mash this week haha! But of those I did get to see, I’m loving Pee Before Polish’s Stylized Xmas trees! So cute and I love the colors!
  2. Y’all probably know that I’m a huge fan of Doctor Who but that my tolerance for the show has been… waning. I didn’t watch the 50th Anniversary because, well, a few things beginning with Clara literally exists to save the Doctor and you’re telling me that’s not sexist?? and ending with so you’re saying the Doctor can’t be female or non-white because…he’s actually an alien who has no control over the form he changes into and is also FICTION?? So anyway, I didn’t watch the Christmas episode (goodbye Matt Smith) and I’m glad I didn’t because apparently I would have hated every moment of it: ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas special was everything fans dislike about the Moffat era
  3. VEGAN VARNISH! This is is a feature in the upcoming Nail It! Magazine. Even if you don’t have a sub, it’s still cool to see people thinking about what goes into their nail polish
  4. Wanna see some scary facts (like the fact that only 1 of the top 250 films had a non-white female lead)?? Check out this interesting post over at Girlwhowalkedtheearth.tumblr.com
  5. Look! Set in Lacquer did a top-ten-in-2013 post so I don’t have to haha.

—-

Andddd I’ve been away for ages and have hardly painted my nails at all in my offtime so here’s today’s manicure:

2013-12-27 10.33.45 copy 2013-12-27 10.34.41 copy

I received an order from Ellagee right after Thanksgiving, and I have been dying to try what I got! This one is La Fée Verte, and it’s a silver-green thermal. You can absolutely tell just how cold my hands were this morning because I tried to warm the polish up for pictures, but they went back to green before I could get into position for photos haha. Even cold and all green, it’s shimmery and perfect! Such a good choice on my part haha. Can’t wait to try the other one I picked up — it glows in the dark!

Alright friends, that’s it for me today! I’m going to try to get back into a regular schedule of blogging again. Probably Wednesdays for the mish mash and Fridays for the Fab 5. If I get in an odd TioT, so much the better! Sorry again for the hiatus, please forgive me 🙂

Leave a Reply

