12 Days of Christmas AND Mish Mash Challenge: Decorations & Stamping

12 Dec

I had this ready yesterday and I should have posted but… I was lazy. I watched the Mentalist and went to bed instead haha.

So this is a weird post because this week the 12 Days of Christmas Challenge and Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge fell on the same day. So I decided… well, why not do both at the same time?

The 12 Days of Christmas theme was “decorations”

And the Mish Mash theme was “stamping.” I don’t have very many stamping plates, just the ones that came with the kit my mom bought me, so I was kind of limited. In the end, I picked one that reminded me of the poofy decorations my family makes using tissue paper.

2013-12-10 21.21.05

I started with a base coat of Finger Paints Easel Come Easel Go which is by far my favorite silver polish. I then stamped with Sally Girl Black, China Glaze White on White, and OPI Oui Bit of Red over it. Quick, easy, painless. Covers both themes or nearly does haha.

Make sure to check out the other mish mash manis here:

And the 12 days manis here:

6 Responses to “12 Days of Christmas AND Mish Mash Challenge: Decorations & Stamping”

  1. Cristina@PeeBeforePolish December 12, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Woooooooow, this is really super cute and festive! Love the colour combination!

  2. Nail Art Novice December 13, 2013 at 12:38 am #

    Love that you combined them both together! I thought about it but decided I wanted to do fairy lights instead. Fabulous! =)

  3. Lustrous Lacquer December 13, 2013 at 3:34 am #

    I love this color combination! So fun =) Great job with the stamping too.

  4. Jessica W. December 13, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

    Love the color combination! šŸ™‚ Nice job!

  5. Polish Asphyxia December 16, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    So pretty.. I adore snowflakes, so you had me there lol.

  6. TheBookishManicurist December 18, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    I love-love the pattern and the colours you chose to use, perfect!

Leave a Reply

