Twelve Days of Christmas: Bells

9 Dec

Another day, another mani.

Today’s theme is Bells and I put together a very quick, jingle bell mani for this theme.

2013-12-08 19.31.18

I started this mani with a base coat of Sephora by OPI Looks like Rain, Dear (which is officially my new favorite gold polish ever). Then, on just my ring finger (because I’m lazy), I painted a yellow half circle on the bottom half of my nail using Color Club Yellow. When that dried, I painted the a black outline using my Art Club Black and made the cross at the bottom like the cross you see on the bottom of jingle bells. I free handed the bow using a red striping brush.

This is the kind of bell I was trying to recreate:

I hope you can see it, haha. I think it looks pretty cute.

Unfortunately, I painted my nails with school glue before putting my polish on (so I could peel it off rather than soak my nails) and my nails seem to be repelling the glue, so all my nail art popped off between last night and this morning, haha. Guess that means it will be easy to get started on the mish mash challenge!

Check out the other belles manucures (that’s French for beautiful manicures, BELLES, get it??) from the other fabulous challenge ladies πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Twelve Days of Christmas: Bells”

  1. Nail Art Novice December 9, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Awesome! That gold is super pretty!

  2. Jessica W. December 9, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    Your ribbon is absolute perfection! I can definitely tell what kind of bell you were going for. Lovely mani, all around! πŸ™‚

  3. Lustrous Lacquer December 10, 2013 at 3:33 am #

    Ahhh you did the bell that I originally hand in mind but had no idea how to pull it off. Bravo! Great color combo too.

Leave a Reply

