Twelve Days of Christmas: Festive Colours/Glitter

8 Dec

It’s time again for another 12 Days of Christmas Nail Art Challenge mani and today’s theme is “Festive Colours/Glitter.”

It was difficult again to decide what to do for this challenge… mostly because I have sooo many different colors/glitters I could use. I recently reorganized my polishes into my brand new Helmer and I went through each drawer to decide which colors to use… then I realized I have about 30 glitters I could have used and decided to narrow it down to 3.

2013-12-07 19.02.40

For this mani, I started with a base color of Wet N Wild Sugar Coat, which is basically the same color as my natural nails, then I painted straight french tips using Sephora by OPI Looks Like Rain, Dear. Over that, I painted Color Me Monthly’s December 2013 color, Wrapped in Tinsel (which arrived this morning and I thought I would hate but I actually love) except on my ring finger, on which I used OPI Simmer & Shimmer instead. To add to my festive look, I played red gems on each nail. In between each coat, I used Ellagee’s new top coat Glass (which I got for free when I made a purchase from her on black Friday). Glass is a fast dry top coat that reminds me a lot of Seche Vite but actually smells less chemically and dries not necessarily faster but actually harder. I was able to take only 3-5 minutes between coats where I might wait half an hour or longer with Seche Vite.

Alright friends, that’s it for me tonight. You’ll see me in a couple of days for another challenge mani! Don’t forget to check out the other gorgeous, festive manis from the other challenge ladies.

7 Responses to “Twelve Days of Christmas: Festive Colours/Glitter”

  1. Lustrous Lacquer December 8, 2013 at 4:10 am #

    I really like the little pop of red the gems give to this manicure.

  2. Nail Art Novice December 8, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    Looking fabulous, that glitter really adds a bit of snazzy bling, awesome!

  3. Dionne December 9, 2013 at 2:46 am #

    I really love these!! Fabulous Christmas-y French tips!!

  4. Dawn Simpson December 9, 2013 at 7:34 am #

    Very pretty I love the French tip style ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Mandy December 9, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

    I like that you incorporated the red stones in the stripe. Pretty.

  6. Simona LightYourNails December 9, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    That green SOPI is gorgeous! How is it that I’ve never seen it around? Wow! And I love the simple French with festive colours!

  7. Jessica W. December 9, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    I love everything on this! The red gem, the green, the tips, it’s all gorgeous! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

