Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Around the World

5 Dec

Okay, I have to admit, I was pretty stumped for this week’s challenge, the theme of which is “around the world.” Mostly I was like… what does that even mean? Should I try to draw a map on my nails? Can I write the name of a different country on each nail and call it good? How many international flags can I draw?

In the end, it was a toss up between two themes… global landmarks and food. So I picked both, obviously.

2013-12-04 20.36.40

I started the mani with China Glaze For Audrey as the base color (primarily because it was still on my table from my 12 Days of Christmas snow mani) and used a Sharpie marker to draw the Itsukushima torii gate shrine (Japan) on my thumb, a cup of tea (Britain) on my middle finger (that’s middle finger for F-You Moffat), the Eiffel Tower (France) on my ring finger and a doughnut (USA — and yes, that’s supposed to be a doughnut, I was pressed for time k?) on my pinkie.  My index finger represents the country known as Goddamnit-Why-Won’t-This-Polish-Dry, a place I’m sure we’ve all visited.

Hope you all enjoyed that, don’t forget to check out the other mish mashes and see what the other ladies came up with for this week’s challenge!

3 Responses to “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Around the World”

  1. Nail Art Novice December 5, 2013 at 8:31 am #

    Haha, I love your descriptions! Goddamnit-Why-Won’t-This-Polish-Dry is one of my favourite places to holiday to 😉 Hehe!

  2. Simona LightYourNails December 9, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    Ahah you’re too funny! And anyway I thought your middle was a cup of coffee + Italy. But maybe better not!

  3. Polish Asphyxia December 16, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    Lovely commentary.. Such a good laugh=) What an idea, using a sharpie to draw.. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

