Twelve Days of Christmas: Food

5 Dec

Day 3 of the 12 Days of Christmas Nail Art Challenge with Nail Art Novice! And today’s theme is “food.”

Okay, don’t judge me, maybe I’m an alcoholic but… instead of Christmas “food” I decided to do holiday drinks, haha. I just didn’t feel like painting a dozen candy canes or gingerbread men, bor-ing. Especially when cocktails are so delicious!

2013-12-04 22.54.03

(I have to apologize for my index finger — for the life of me, polish is not drying on that finger even with Seche Vite haha)

I started with a base coat of China Glaze White on White (still on my table from my last 12 Days mani haha) then painted a triangle of green, blue, or red on each nail. I outlined each triangle with Sharpie and added a stem to make a glass. Done!

Don’t forget to check out the other (probably less boozy) cheer-filled manis from the challenge group πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Twelve Days of Christmas: Food”

  1. Nail Art Novice December 5, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

    These definitely count as Xmas food-everyone should have a few cocktails over dinner hehe. Fab!

  2. Dawn Simpson December 5, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    lol I’ll drink to that! glad you made the cocktails πŸ˜€ great mani xx

  3. Jessica W. December 5, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    I totally love these! πŸ™‚ And hey, sometimes you just need a good stiff drink. πŸ˜‰

  4. Lustrous Lacquer December 6, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    Very creative take on Christmas food, I’ll drink to that. Cheers!

  5. Dionne December 6, 2013 at 3:21 am #

    Love this SOOOO much!!!!! I’m coming to your house for Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

