Twelve Days of Christmas Nail Art: Snow/Winter

4 Dec

Oh friends, I’ve missed you! I’ve missed painting my nails everyday, I’ve missed writing, I’ve missed everything! As you know, I’ve been away for about a week and a half, visiting some friends in Philly for Thanksgiving. I had a really great time with all my friends, but I’m still kind of glad to be home. It’s less expensive being home, and I like going to bed before 1am haha.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! My friends and I had a spectacular all-vegan Thanksgiving and had soooo much food. I made cranberry sauce from scratch (with bourbon yum!), stuffed mushrooms, carrots with fennel and maple syrup and more! We had a holiday roast from Gardein in place of a turkey, which was really nice. Highly recommend 🙂

So I think I mentioned I’m starting up with a new challenge group for the holiday. This one is called the Twelve Days of Christmas Nail Art challenge and it’s hosted by Nail Art Novice who does some wonderfully cute nail art over on blogspot. The challenge actually started on December 1 (you can see above that the theme was presents), but I was still traveling and wasn’t able to put together a mani for it.

Today, though, I’m home! The theme is Snow/Winter and I decided to do a snowstorm-gradient with snowflakes.

For this mani, I used China Glaze’s ombre set Wait Teal You See. I’m terrible at ombres, but I tried my best, okay? I started with a base color of White on White, then sponged on the For Audrey, Aquaedelic and just a touch of Turned Up Torquoise on the tips. Using striping colors from Art Club and Milani, I threw on a freehand snowflake on each nails. To create the “snowstorm” effect, I used a dotting tool to create some snow balls then I used Luxe and Lush glitter bomb as a top coat. As an accent, I added a gem to the center of each snowflake.

2013-12-03 22.29.59

You can check out the other fabulous manis from this challenge here:


Alright, it’s getting late here and I’ve got to watch Supernatural before bed but before I go…

CONGRATULATIONS TO MY GIVEAWAY WINNERS!

Kyla, Tina and Amanda have all won prizes, thanks so much for entering!

Have a great night everyone 🙂

6 Responses to “Twelve Days of Christmas Nail Art: Snow/Winter”

  1. Lustrous Lacquer December 4, 2013 at 5:30 am #

    I love the added detail of the gems!

  2. Nail Art Novice December 4, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    Wooo, these are awesome! Welcome to the challenge, too =)
    I can’t believe I didn’t think of using flakies for a winter mani-duh! Great idea!

  3. Sam @ FingerFood December 4, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    These are so pretty – beautiful!

  4. Mandy December 4, 2013 at 4:48 pm #

    I like your ombré, and it took me many manis to master them. Now if only watermarble…….

  5. The Sparkle Queen December 5, 2013 at 4:15 am #

    What a great gradient for the winter season!

  6. Jessica W. December 9, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    The gems are perfect with this, and you’ve matched your colors perfectly! 🙂 I had to keep trying with gradients until I got them right, so just keep practicing!

Leave a Reply

