Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Faux Stone

15 Nov

Helllllloooo friends! You might be thinking, huh isn’t mish mash supposed to be on Wednesday?

Yeah. Well. WELL.

Okay, so you’d be thinking right buuut you know what else is on Wednesday? Apparently me drinking half a bottle of vodka, that’s what!

I was going to do my challenge mani, I swear I was. But then I had the afternoon off from work and I just… yeah, vodka. I was kinda exhausted from life and I needed a night off.

But now I’m back! A day late and this time only 2 vodka cocktails in!

Right, so, onto business. This week’s challenge mani theme is “faux stone” and I’ve been thinking about it for so long it’s hard to believe it’s finally here! When I saw the list at the beginning, I was most pumped about this theme. You know why? Because I’m from the mother-f-ing granite capital of the world my friends!

BOOM! Barre granite my friends, Barre f-ing granite. We’re famous for the stuff (really! look it up!) and I recently helped publish a book about it. Barre ROCKS! (Do you get it, do you?? rock like granite GET IT??)

Right, so to emulate the “granite” look I decided to start with a white-ish base then covered it with grey-silver (it’s kinda difficult to tell in that picture, but Barre granite has these little sparkly-silver flecks in it) topped with a black-and-white glitter bomb.

2013-11-14 21.39.47

The polishes I used for this mani were:

  • Base color: Seche Rebuild and Incidental Twin Spectre
  • Glitter bomb: A’dore Shattered

That’s it! I posted a mani (almost) on time and that’s not bad, right?

Don’t forget to check out the other manis from the challenge ladies, and I’ll (try to) see you tomorrow for Fab Friday 🙂

2 Responses to “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Faux Stone”

  1. Catherine Dream November 15, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    Oooooh, shiny, pretty, I like it!

  2. gingerlovesmakeup November 15, 2013 at 5:54 pm #

    Sooo pretty!

Leave a Reply

