Fabulous Friday 5

8 Nov

Hello everyone! I apologize for my  brief/sort of actually extended but I’m not gonna admit to that leave of absence from this blog. I had a huge project at work, I’ve been moving, I’m lazy, I’ve been working too hard and literally have not had a single hour to myself in 7 days etc. etc. pick the excuse you like best and I’ll roll with it.

I know I haven’t posted my mish mash challenge yet (though I did swatch and take pics for it!) but I’m gonna skip to Fab Friday because that’s what I feel like doing.

  1. This week’s challenge mani theme was holographic and I have to feature Light Your Nails because have you seen this color omg. I’m sort of in love with halos, tbh
  2. Did I tell you I found a blog that truly represents me? It’s called “U Don’t Need a Man, U Need a Manicure.” Name says it all.
  3. Speaking of tumblr (we weren’t but U Don’t Need a Man is on tumblr — click the link damnit) there’s a new tumblr called White Guys Doing It by Themselves (a tribute to white men totally comfortable telling everyone else how it’s gonna be) go read it so you can laugh and then cry yourself to sleep
  4. Lucy’s Stash just did a review of Bliss Kiss Pure Nail Oil, which is cool because I just started using the same product
  5. Set in Lacquer is doing an amazing China Glaze Holiday Collection polish giveaway so go check it out!

*BONUS*

Six is for the Senate banning discrimination based on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity! (Okay, the alliteration was weak there, but I tried. I bolded it for emphasis). You heard that right — the US Senate voted to pass the Employment Non-Discrimination Act! In case you were wondering, yes, it was still legal to discriminate against people based on their sexual orientation and/or gender identity :/

No weekend mani because my sister is getting married this weekend and I’m pretty sure I’m keeping my mish mash mani for that 🙂

Alright have a fabulous Friday everyone!! See you tomorrow or maybe Sunday for Mish Mash haha

AND don’t forget to like me on facebook for *spoiler alert* hints about what’s still to come here at Vegan Nail Art, Baby

7 Responses to “Fabulous Friday 5”

  1. Catherine Dream November 8, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

    There’s David Tennant, so this post cannot not be awesome. That’s the law.

  2. Kimber November 9, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

    1. Pure Nail Oil saved my hiney. I’m actually on her main Pure Page and she uses me as one of her biggest success stories.

    2. Yay Senate! It’s about freakin’ time!

    and 3. Welcome back from your little hiatus! I do that from time to time as well. This time it’s due to painting and re-working a bedroom, but sometimes I just don’t have the time or strength to even think about dealing with posting. 🙂

  3. neveraplainnail November 9, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    Oh My Gooodness!! David Tennant AND Nail Polish?!?!?!?!? It’s official, your blog is heaven! 🙂

    • The Secret Vegan November 10, 2013 at 2:53 am #

      Aww you’re a sweet heart. Love David Tennant, love gifs, love nails. Love being able to include all 3 in one place! Blogging is the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

