Try it on Tuesday: Finger Paints & Ellagee

5 Nov

Woah, I did not even realize it’s Monday! I had a weird work shift because I spent half the day in another town looking at portable PA systems for my senior center, and it kind of felt like Sunday, you know? Anyway, it’s time for Try it on Tuesday (extra special Vegan Nail Art, Baby style aka on Monday).

I’m excited because I spent the whole weekend with bare nails (SHOCK & HORROR) and have been dying to paint them. I’m extra excited because I picked something to try out of the Halloween nail mail from Dionne!

You remember, right? That amazing box of polish she sent me? I’ve been dying to try them all, but I’ve been soooo busy I haven’t had a chance!

Today, though, I’m wearing my first polish from Finger Paints, Easel Come, Easel Go!

Disclaimer: Gifted to me by a fellow nail polish blogger. All opinions are my own.

It’s a great silver color with amazing pigmentation, but as far as I can tell, the name has zero relation to the color, haha. I guess they just liked the name šŸ™‚

2013-11-04 22.12.58

I really love the metallic vibe of this silver, very reminiscent of liquid mercury or unicorn’s blood, haha. And like I mentioned above, the pigmentation is fabulous. The formula is a bit too liquidy, so I did just 2 really thin coats which worked out great. Then I threw a little bit of Ellagee Not the Droids Your Looking For which is a mostly gold-and-silver-but-just-a-little-blue-for-R2D2 glitter box. Love, love, love both these polishes!

Thanks so much to Dionne again for sending them, and that’s to everyone for continue to bear with my blogging. I’ve got a big project going on at work right now, but it’s over on Thursday and I promise to be back full force afterward!

Please don’t forget to check out my new facebook page, I swear it will be worthwhile šŸ˜‰

One Response to “Try it on Tuesday: Finger Paints & Ellagee”

  1. Dionne November 5, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    These look fabulous!!!! And I’m thrilled you like them so much!

Leave a Reply

