A Fabulous Mish Mash Saturday!

2 Nov

Hullo everyone! I’m late with my Fab Friday and even later with my mish mash challenge, haha. Sorry! Idk what happened, my life went from normal-busy (which is still pretty busy) to OH MY GOD WHAT IS TIME EVEN I CAN’T.

Basically, I had a lot of Halloween stuff followed by moving stuff (new apartment YAY). Anyway, this week’s challenge was “pink” and here’s my mani:

2013-10-30 21.49.13-wm

2013-10-30 21.49.32-wm

Okay, I’m not gonna lie to you. I basically took my Try-it-on-Tuesday mani (which I actually posted Monday so you know how long I went wearing this polish….), put some nail art tape across it and that painted over with OPI Senorita Rosalita. Yup, I was too busy to repaint my nails. Yikes, amirite?

Sooo quickly let’s get to the Fab 5 for this week….

  1. Check out this super cute and pretty pink manicure from the Bookish Manicurist from the Mish Mash challenge!
  2. What percentage of older women are satisfied with their body image? (hint: not a lot). This piece hits hard with me because I manage a senior center, and I hear this sort of stuff a lot: weight watchers and special diets and classes at the local medical center and oh only diet soda for me, please. It’s really upsetting for me to hear that sort of thing because…. these women should be respected. They’ve put in a lot of time, a lot of work, a lot of life. They are wise and smart and helpful. They shouldn’t be suffering and struggling, they’ve done enough of that. UGH PATRIARCHY
  3. Last night I went to the Poe Spooktacular in Vermont’s capitol city, and it was really fun (yes, we are that cool — we celebrate Edgar Allan Poe every year) and I EVEN MET THE TARDIS, but there wasn’t ANY vegan food. Okay, so there was bread. That’s. It. NO FOOD FOR THE VEGANS. I asked someone about it and she was like “well, it’s a dessert bar, so…” (and I’m like BREAD IS NOT DESSERT WTF LADY) but also mostly I just wished they made these sweet-and-creepy treats from Vegan Yack Attack

  4. Maybe I’ve got food on the brain but Vegan Stoner posted a recipe….
  5. The Logic of Stupid Poor People (just read it!)

No bonus! Sorry kiddos, but that’s how bonuses work— sometimes there isn’t one. Sometimes, really, there isn’t time for one! I’ve got another 2.5 million things to finish tonight sooo… here’s a pic of me with a woman dressed as the T.A.R.D.I.S. at last night’s Spooktacular

(fyi, I’m dressed as a hipster Edgar Allan Poe — look at the raven on my wrist…)

Don’t forget to check out the other mish mash manis!!

3 Responses to “A Fabulous Mish Mash Saturday!”

  1. Catherine Dream November 2, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    OMG, the TARDIS.
    The Whovian in me is screaming right now.

  2. Polish Asphyxia November 3, 2013 at 1:15 am #

    Beautiful!

  3. Simona LightYourNails November 4, 2013 at 8:04 am #

    Oh I always do nail arts over an existing base! When I get tired of the colour alone and if it’s not too damaged/chipped I go on and tweak it!

Leave a Reply

