Try It on Tuesday/Nail Mail: Simply Sweet & Ellagee

29 Oct

Welcome to another Monday edition of Sassypaints’ Try It on Tuesday! I’ve got quite a treat for you today because omg, I got SO MUCH NAIL MAIL last week. Thanks to my participation with the amazing challenge group put together by Kimber of Kimber’s Lacquer Korner, I got the chance to participate in a polish-secret-Santa so to speak for Halloween this year. It was basically the best thing I’ve ever done. I’m not going to tell you who my elfster person is (I sent out her package last week, but she hasn’t gotten it yet), but I will tell you who had me: the fabulous Dionne from Glittery Fingers & Sparkly Toes. And the box she sent me was perfect X 1000. Here’s what she got me for polish:

2013-10-24 19.23.12

SO MUCH POLISH.

Here’s a list of what she sent:

  • Ellagee Not the Droids You’re Looking for (in a mini AND a keychain — that’s right, polish on a keychain. You have no idea how badly I needed this)
  • Ellagee Beam Me Up
  • Ellagee Rainbow Syrup
  • Sally Girl black (in the skull bottle — with a top hat, SO COOL)
  • Pure Ice Glow-in-the-Dark (didn’t realize how much I needed this until she sent it– Halloween here I come!)
  • Finger Paints Van Gogh’s Violet
  • Finger Paints Easel Come, Easel Go!
  • Finger Paints Peacock Portrait

Basically this was the most perfect gift in the history of perfect gifts. Thank you so much, Dionne, you are the best!!

So as you can imagine, it was a difficult decision for what to try for today’s TioT, but in the end, I picked Ellagee Rainbow Syrup because I had never seen it before.

Over the weekend, I also picked up a set of hot neons from Simply Sweet at TJ Maxx, so I just had to try Rainbow Syrup over the hot pink.

Disclaimer: Rainbow Syrup gifted to me by a fellow nail polish blogger. Simply Sweet Hot Pink purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

2013-10-28 20.50.17

I don’t know how Dionne knew I needed this polish, but I think it’s pretty obvious that I do. It’s a shimmery silver halo that doesn’t come out too well on my camera (I take my pictures with my Galaxy S3 fyi haha), but it’s stunning IRL. It was 100% necessary that I own this, so thanks to Dionne for getting it for me! Sadly, I couldn’t find it on Ellagee’s website to link it to you all (maybe I got the last bottle! Wouldn’t that be special?), but you should definitely check out her other stuff. I can’t wait to try the other I received — I bet they’re just as amazing.

Has anyone else gotten any interesting nail mail lately? I’d love to hear what you’re all be wearing for Halloween!

2 Responses to “Try It on Tuesday/Nail Mail: Simply Sweet & Ellagee”

  1. Catherine Dream October 29, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

    Such a perfect package ! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Fabulous Mish Mash Saturday! | Vegan Nail Art, Baby - November 2, 2013

    […] I’m not gonna lie to you. I basically took my Try-it-on-Tuesday mani (which I actually posted Monday so you know how long I went wearing this polish….), put some […]

Leave a Reply

