Fabulous Friday 5

11 Oct

Soooo I’m a slacker and am posting an early evening version of fab Friday because I’m only just getting around to this haha. I really had kind of a crazy day/morning even though it’s *supposed* to be my day off, and I’m *supposed* to be relaxing haha. Of course that’s never my life, is it? Anyway, without further ado, here’s this week’s fab 5:

  1. This week’s challenge theme was “book” which of course meant I loved every single challenge mani and had a terrible time choosing who to feature, but in the end I picked Nail Art Novice because her freehand is top notch and I loved her book choice! I mean, just look at Marvin! And how awesome is that writing?? PERFECT
  2. Whoa, Vegan Beauty Review upgraded her site with a brand new, 1000x prettier theme AND she posted this amazing piece with her top 5 picks for vegan shoes (and you know how I love top 5 lists 😉 )
  3. Halloween is quickly approaching and lots of indie brands are putting out their Halloween colors including LynBDesigns (whose All Hallows Eve and others have sold out, but her Nightmare Begins collection is perfect for the season), YouPolish, Incidental Twin and Leesha’s Lacquer. And of course we’re all looking for seasonal nail art inspiration, so check out Glittery Fingers & Sparkling Toes and Small Budget Beauty
  4. Check out this chart on Feministing about birth control methods and which ones people (and the scientific community) say are the most effective
  5. Animal rights WIN: Amazon UK stops selling foie gras

No weekend mani (because I’m wearing my mish mash challenge haha) but there is a…

*BONUS*

Six is for Shutdown STILL. And things keep getting worse because not only is the debt ceiling deadline quickly approaching, but now rape kits may stop in D.C.

—-

Alright, that’s it for me. Have a great night everyone!

One Response to “Fabulous Friday 5”

  1. sunbundari October 12, 2013 at 4:36 am #

    Aw, thanks so much for the shoutout! xoxo

Leave a Reply

