Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge – Blue

25 Sep

Okay, so today I submitted the grant application I have been working on for the past 2 weeks which means

I’M FREEEEEEE

Anywho. It’s Wednesday so that means it’s time for a challenge. This week’s challenge is “Blue” which is basically just another I DO WHAT I WANT theme, so obviously I made Doctor Who nail art.

2013-09-25 08.38.18

2013-09-25 08.39.14

2013-09-25 08.38.56

I’m sorry, but I think this is the cutest nail art I have ever done. I made one of my fingers into the TARDIS, I mean COME ON. Can we just take a second to bask in the glory that is this adorable art?

Also this is partially inspired by graffiti I found on my building the other day:

2013-06-13 08.57.10

Best graffiti ever.

Moving on. For this mani, I used:

This was the first time I’ve used acrylic paint on my nails, and I actually loved it! You can expect more nail art using acrylic paint in the future. The polish is from A’dor over on Etsy, and since I just received a few (10) polishes from A’dor, you’ll be seeing that in Nail Mail this weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Don’t forget to check out the other lovely art done by the other challenge ladies!!

11 Responses to “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge – Blue”

  1. mishka824m September 25, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    Grats on the grant! As for your mani…I bet it’s bigger on the inside…:) (very fun!)

  2. Polish Asphyxiation September 25, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    Awesomes all the way around =)

  3. Natalie September 25, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    I so wish I watched that show! I might have to track it down on Netflix or something, everyone says it’s so good. And your nail art is just too cute!

    • The Secret Vegan September 25, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

      Oh you definitely should! Just be prepared to sacrifice a significant portion of life to watching it haha. Warnings for heavy misogyny though, especially during the Moffat years :/

  4. Alexandria Brady September 25, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    I recently found bad wolf on several buildings, totally made my day! And awesome nail art, Doctor Who rocks!

  5. Small Budget Beauty September 26, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    I agree with you, super cute manicure!

  6. Kristine @ Pink and Polished Nails September 26, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    These are so cool! You did a fantastic job lady!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Simona LightYourNails September 27, 2013 at 9:01 am #

    Not a Dr Who fan but I love your mani!

  8. Dionne Glittery Fingers & Sparkling Toes September 28, 2013 at 6:40 pm #

    Ok, it looks like you are going to force me to watch Dr. Who, so I know what the heck your nails are about, lol. I actually love sci-fi…don’t know how I missed the Dr. Who thing.

    And even though I don’t know what it all means, your nails are super cute!!

  9. Cristina (@PeeBeforePolish) September 28, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

    I must admit I have never seen Dr Who, shame on me! Anyway, I have really appreciated your manicure! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Liz Molnar October 14, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    Doctor Who nail art – especially when you reference doctor #10 – is tops in my book! To quote doctor #9 – “Fantastic”!

Leave a Reply

