Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Cold (and a huge apology)

20 Sep

Oh my god, I haven’t posted in a week.

I AM SO SORRY!!

I am sorry and ashamed and a disgrace to bloggerdom. I didn’t update for tiot (even though I got a new polish in my Petit Vour box that I’ve been dying to show you all), I didn’t updated on Wednesday for Mish Mash and now, instead of giving you Fab Friday 5… I’m backtracking to Mish Mash.

I am, actually, very sorry. My week has been a slice of hell wrapped in a blanket of too many responsibilities, too many fast approaching deadlines and too many meetings. This was my week:

  • Monday: 1. Find out there’s a grant app due on September 27, and the grant is giving out money for stuff we really need. 2. Start working on grant app. 3. MEETINGS MEETINGS AND MORE MEETINGS HORRAH. 4. Oh, that 10 hour book project is due… today? Lovely. 5. Doctor’s appointment lalala

  • Tuesday: 1. Find out I’m the lead for a petition that needs over 500 local signatures. 2. Work on grant app. 3. Find out I need 3 letters of community support for grant app. 4. Furiously email everyone in town I know to write letters of support. 5. Find out half of them are out of town until the 28th. 6. Get forced to eat something with butter in it by the elderly-but-well-meaning ladies at my job. 8. CRY, PURGE, CRY AGAIN. 7. Wait, there’s more of that book project??

  • Wednesday: 1. Find out I’m supposed to present at an assisted living home 3 towns away?? 2. Attend my regularly scheduled leadership coaching session. 3. Have a mental breakdown and cry over parking spaces. 4. Play dominoes with the elderly-but-well-meaning ladies at my job even though I have grant app??? 5. Oh I’m moving out on Sunday? Sure, no prob. Easy peasy. 6. That book project still isn’t finished and he wants 100 by WHEN??

  • Thursday: 1. Complete and print newsletter. 2. Rearrange newsletter label and email lists. Again. 3. Try to teach my receptionist that not our volunteer isn’t going to murder anyone? 4. MICROSOFT WORD I WILL SET YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN ON FIRE IF YOU DO NOT LET ME PUT AN IMAGE IN THE BACKGROUND OF THIS DOCUMENT SO HELP ME GOD 5. Leave for Boston w/ pregnant sister and her boyfriend only to watch my team lose. 6. Find out I’m supposed to go to the super-fancy Vermont Ice Ball Friday night? ANd I need a plus one??? 7. Get home at 3am after rescuing my dog from being left alone at the copy shop half the night.

Basically, I’ve had some stress, but I’m good now. And I’m really sorry I was neglectful.

Moving on.

FINALLY the moment you’ve all been waiting for… Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge! This week’s theme was “cold” and I picked the first thing that came to my mind: mountains!

2013-09-15 20.50.32

2013-09-15 20.50.41

I should apologize about the state of my ring finger, I had a run in with a business card slitting machine. My hand has healed since I took these picutres though 🙂

So from pinkie to thumb: pinkie – icicles, ring – mountain!, middle – snowstorm, index – mountains, thumb – more icicles.

The polishes I used for this were:

  • Base color: Sally Girl Periwinkle
  • Art: Art Deco Metallic Blue and Art Club White

Okay, it’s a work weekend for me but I’m going to try to do Fab (f)Saturday tomorrow. I’m moving out of my current place and into my new one on Sunday, so idk if you’ll hear anything from me (other than gentle sobbing as I cry myself to sleep at night) until Tuesday. Though I *should* have some nail mail coming soon 🙂 I’ll also try to post some pics from the Ice Ball and maybe some pics of my Kingdom Hearts loot when I have the chance!! Thanks for bearing with me this week xoxo

Don’t forget to check out what the other lovely challenge ladies did for their manis this week!

4 Responses to “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Cold (and a huge apology)”

  1. Criminal Nails September 22, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Hahahah Girl, your week was HELL! Too bad it wasn’t hot theme this week ‘cuz you could have protrayed all this mess 🙂 BUT your mani is super cute, so don’t stress! And hey, blogging is supposed to be fun, not yet another obligation 😉 Well, at least that’s the way I see it, you’re not letting anyone down for not posting… So take your time and we’ll be there!

  2. Kimber September 23, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    I love this mani! Great job on the mountains!

    OMG your week was rough! Hopefully you’re not as busy now!

  3. A Mani Maniac September 24, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    I like this! And don’t stress so much about the blog, for crying out loud. You’ll get to it when you can, and it SHOULD be relaxing for you. Hope your weeks get a little less stressful!

  4. RoxyCh September 25, 2013 at 7:32 am #

    You’re so busy! I hope you’re next week will be better ^^ And your nails are so cool!

Leave a Reply

