Try It on Tuesday – Senorita Rose-alita

10 Sep

I have to confess that I was almost like “f-off, I’m not doing tiot.”

But then I was like… no. I’ve had such a god awful terrible day of suck but I can’t take that out on you guys or my nails. My blog did not keep me up until 3am. My nails did not tell me I had no personality or that I should quit my job because I’m a failure.

No, blog is good. Nails are good. Blog and nails make me happy. If anything is going to make me feel better, it’s painting my nails. So why in the world would I skip a day?? Which is why I said screw work, I’m blogging.

Which, obviously, is why I’m painting my nails while designing a newsletter and printing 400 labels for a client, haha.

Anyway, today’s Tuesday and even though it sucked at my other job, I finally got to try a shade I’ve been eyeing in my closet for ages!

Disclaimer: Polish purchased by my sister, gifted to me. All opinions are my own.

2013-09-10 18.12.28

The shade is OPI Senorita Rose-alita (anyone have any idea which collection this was from? I have no idea when my sister purchased this haha), and I just love it! It’s a vibrant, metallic-y pink that reminds me a lot of my favorite shade of lipstick. Like almost all OPI polishes, it has excellent pigment (that’s 2 coats in the image above, I’d probably have been alright with just one though) and one of the things I love/hate about OPI, it was super fast drying. I think it goes really well with my skin tone (which I swear is tanner than my images show).

Alright, that’s it for me. I’m really glad I did this because I feel so much better looking down at my shiny, pink nails! Now I’m headed home to watch Bomb Girls and maybe not cry as much over a bowl of vegan vanilla pudding and oreos.

(sorry I’m depressed/depressing, promise I’ll be happier for the mish mash tomorrow!)

XOXO

3 Responses to “Try It on Tuesday – Senorita Rose-alita”

  1. pearlsandparis September 10, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    great color

  2. dragonfly September 11, 2013 at 2:58 am #

    seems like a lovely color you found. nice that it was a gift. sorry its been a crap day maybe tomorrow will be better.

  3. jordie September 11, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    ive used this color many times before, it’s also great one toes

Leave a Reply

