Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: HOT (taping mani)

5 Sep

Right soooo…. I’m a little behind this week, ugh, sorry. I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that it’s already Wednesday but the calendar won’t change it’s mind just because I ask it —

A wild WEDNESDAY appears!

THE-SECRET-VEGAN is unable to flee!

WEDNESDAY uses EARLY MORNING BOARD MEETING

It’s super effective!

THE-SECRET-VEGAN fainted!

Use next Pokemon? Yes / No

Anyway, is in fact Wednesday so it’s time for…. Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge! This week’s challenge theme is “hot” and I actually bought some polish a couple of weeks ago with this exact challenge in mind. I had also considered possibly printing out some stickers at work with little chili peppers on them to work with the theme, but then Wednesday totally stealthed up on me and I never got around to it. I decided instead to do a simple taping mani, and here that is:

2013-09-03 23.23.55

Nothing fancy, I basically just used Scotch tape to outline the triangle sections, painted over it, removed the tape. Then I outlined the triangles in red. On my index finger, I painted some pretty stripes as an accent.

The polishes I used for this were:

Base Color: OPI Black Satin
Glitter: China Glaze Electrify
Red Striping: OPI A Oui Bit of Red

That’s it for tonight guys, I’m pretty tired. Don’t bet on nail mail tomorrow, I’m freaking exhausted.

xoxo

Don’t forget to take a look at what the other lovely challenge ladies did this week!

15 Responses to “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: HOT (taping mani)”

  1. Polish Asphyxiation September 5, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    Looks great. I love it.

  2. Dionne September 5, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    I love this!!! I think it’s very original and artful!! And, despite using Electrify, it does make me think of the Hunger Games! Very industrial art! LOVE!!

    • The Secret Vegan September 5, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      Thanks! I actually purchased Electrify because it reminded me of Hunger Games! I know China Glaze did a series of Hunger Games polishes, but I was never able to get ahold of them :/ Glad you liked the mani, I loved it too, sadly I didn’t get to wear it as long as I’d have liked!

  3. Criminal Nails September 5, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    This looks great, girl! And I laughed with your pokemon thing..!

  4. small budget beauty September 5, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

    I really like this! Super pretty!

  5. Must Have Boxes September 5, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    It turned out great!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  6. A-Mani-Maniac September 5, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    Finished look is awesome! Great job.

  7. mishka824m September 6, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Great job!

  8. Simona LightYourNails September 6, 2013 at 9:10 am #

    I love geometrical designs and this one is just perfectly done!

  9. Chantelle September 6, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    Awesome job!! 😀

  10. jordie September 7, 2013 at 1:07 am #

    these are awesome

  11. RoxyCh September 7, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    These look great 🙂

  12. Natalie September 8, 2013 at 3:02 am #

    I really like your tape design here 🙂

  13. Patty September 8, 2013 at 4:18 am #

    I love this manicure. I’ve worn something similar and I think you did a fantastic job.

  14. Kristine @ Pink and Polished Nails September 10, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    These are so pretty! I love the color combination you used and tape manicures are one of my favorites!! So awesome lady!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

