Try It On Tuesday: Cupcake Pink from Color Club

20 Aug

pink from color club-shade 2013-0820-light

Sassypaints2012: Try It on Tuesday

I think I will be forever surprised when Tuesday comes sooo quickly! Seems like it sneaks up on me!

Well, that’s right — it’s Try It on Tuesday again! This week I’m trying out some of that awesome new vegan, cruelty-free polish I picked up from TJ Maxx the other day. This one is from Color Club, but it doesn’t have a name on it… I’m going to call it cupcake pink because that’s exactly what it reminds me of.

Here are the Pros/Cons of this polish:

Pros

  • The color is lovely. It’s just like pink icing on a cake! Or, if you’re into gender norms, it’s exactly the color of “baby pink” like you would find at a gender reveal party (yes, those exist, I was just at one on Sunday) or a baby shower. The right swatch is taken in the shade and that really shows the true color. The left swatch is under the light in my bedroom and the light kind of washes out the color
  • It’s super high gloss! What you’re looking at is pre top coat. It was difficult to find lighting that didn’t make the polish look white to the lens.

Cons

  • The formula is not my fave. It’s kinda thin and paints on a little streaky. I used 3 coats on the images above.

Sucks I don’t have much time this week, but I hope you like this polish because you’ll see it tomorrow for the Mish Mash Challenge, haha.

Questions? Concerns? Comment below or tweet me @thesecretvegan

Leave a Reply

